Scientific Activities for All

The Key to Sciences

This program is designed for girls and boys at the preschool and elementary levels. It is offered at a low cost to schools, libraries and community organizations in the city of Montreal and surrounding areas. Its aim is to enable young people to have an instructive and fun experience with science and technology (S&T) in order to interest them in STEM, to familiarize them with the scientific process and to allow them to explore new fields. This program was developed following several requests from the community and is used as a means of funding for our organization.

1 Elementary Cycle 1 (youth aged 6 to 8 years old)

2 Elementary Cycle 2 (youth aged 8 to 10 years old)

Physical Universe

Earth and Space

Living World

3 Elementary Cycle 3 (youth aged 10 to 12 years old)

Physical Universe

Earth and Space

Living World


Scientific Activities for Summer Camps

Important Notice: Unfortunately, we are unable to offer scientific activities at day camps this summer because we did not obtain funding from the Canada Summer Jobs Program, which usually allows us to hire four students for the summer period. We will be back in the summer of 2021!

Between the end of June and the end of August, Les Scientifines offers to day camps in Montreal (for girls and boys aged 5 to 14 years old) the opportunity to book a scientific workshop lasting an hour and a half, with the possibility of up to two workshops per day. Groups must choose from the ten activities offered in the program for the current year. These activities are offered in French and English to meet the growing demand for bilingual activities.


Scientific Activities for the General Public

This program is designed to reach a vast public through various events that take place all year round. Its purpose is to introduce STEM to audiences of all ages. It is also an opportunity to collaborate with other STEM-focused organizations in an open and enriching context.
As often as possible, we encourage our young Scientifines to lead these popular science workshops with us.

Come visit us at one of the following events:

  • Festival Eurêka!
  • Les filles et les sciences, un duo électrisant
  • Science au féminin
  • Salon Vivre la science
  • Marche pour l’éducation
  • Les Victoires de la Bourgogne
  • And many more!

Activités scientifiques pour tous

La Clé des Sciences

Ce programme s’adresse aux filles et aux garçons de niveaux préscolaires et primaires. Il est offert moyennant des frais de participation, aux écoles, aux bibliothèques et aux organismes de la ville de Montréal et de sa périphérie. Il a pour but de permettre aux jeunes un contact instructif et ludique avec les sciences et la technologie (S&T) afin de les intéresser aux S&T, de les familiariser avec la démarche scientifique et de leur permettre d’explorer de nouveaux domaines. Ce programme a été mis sur pied suite à plusieurs demandes du milieu et se veut un moyen d’autofinancement.

1er cycle du primaire (jeunes de 6 à 8 ans)

2e cycle du primaire (jeunes de 8 à 10 ans)

Univers matériel

Terre et espace

Univers vivant

3e cycle du primaire (jeunes de 10 à 12 ans)

Univers matériel

Terre et espace

Univers vivant


Activités scientifiques pour camps de jour

Entre la fin juin et la fin août, Les Scientifines offre, aux jeunes des camps de jour de Montréal (filles et garçons de 5 à 14 ans), la possibilité de réserver un atelier scientifique d’une heure et demie, avec possibilité de deux ateliers par jour. Les groupes doivent choisir parmi les dix activités qui sont proposées dans la programmation de l’année courante. Ces activités sont offertes en français et en anglais pour répondre à la demande croissante d’activités bilingues.


Activités scientifiques grand public

Ce programme s’adresse au grand public par l’entremise de différents événements qui ont lieu tout au long de l’année. Il a pour but de contribuer à faire connaître à un public de tout âge, les sciences et la technologie (S&T). Il est aussi une occasion de collaboration avec d’autres organismes œuvrant à la promotion des S&T, dans un contexte ouvert et enrichissant.
Aussi souvent que possible, nous donnons la possibilité à nos petites scientifines d’animer avec nous des activités de vulgarisation scientifique.

Venez donc nous voir lors d’un de ces événements :

  • Festival Eurêka!
  • Les filles et les sciences, un duo électrisant
  • Science au féminin
  • Salon Vivre la science
  • Marche pour l’éducation
  • Les Victoires de la Bourgogne
  • Et bien plus!